JACKSON PARISH WATERSHED MINUTES

The Jackson Parish Watershed District met Thursday, July 19, 2018, at 6:00 PM in the Ward 4 Fire Station. Present: Mr. Lavelle Smith, Mr. Benson Bagwell, Mr. Daniel Ponder and Mr. Roy Barlow. Absent: Ms. Vicky Pace.

Invocation was given by Mr. Smith. There were no public comments.

Kevin Houston and Jeff Sibley, WLF, was present to discuss Caney Lake and issues and expectations.

Motion Mr. Bagwell, second Mr. Barlow to approve the minutes of May 17, 2018. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Bagwell, second Mr. Barlow to remove Lynn Tubb from Peoples Bank account and add Mr. Daniel Ponder. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Barlow, second Mr. Ponder to allow Louisiana National Guard to land and display a helicopter on the Spillway parking area for their Caney Lake High School fishing tournament. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Bagwell, second Mr. Ponder to pay up to \$4000.00 for gravel to be placed on Maple Street, Chatham. Gravel is to be spread by Police Jury. Motion carried. Motion Mr. Bagwell, seconded Mr. Barlow to purchase two message boards and installation material to be placed near lockboxes on Spillway and Ebenezer Parking lots. Motion carried.

Mr. Smith introduced ordinance number 2018.06.01 – An Ordinance establishing a flood stage no wake zone for the entirety of Caney Creek Reservoir; providing for matters related thereto; and establishing penalties for violations.

Mr. Smith introduced Ordinance number 2018.06.02 – An ordinance establishing penalties for failure to pay launch fees as set by the Jackson Parish Watershed District Board of Commissioners; providing for matters related thereto.

Motion Mr. Benson, second Mr. Barlow to allow Mr. Doyle Sandifer to build a pier at 158 Lake Ridge Trail, Jonesboro. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Barlow, second Mr. Bagwell to permit duck blinds for:

- 1) Bradley McFarland, Middle of Boggy Branch
- 2) Westley Harvey, North End of Cypress Creek
- 3) Larry Pardue, Sr., Island North of Pipeline
- 4) Chris Womack, Jay Point
- 5) Roger Heflin, North End of Clear Branch, Middle of Cypress Creek
- 6) Jake Folden, End of Smith Branch, Smith Branch, North End of Smith Branch
- 7) Justin Holt, Middle of Clear Branch
- 8) Chris Rhen Jones, Island North of Tolar Cove
- 9) Henry Shuler, Three Fingers

Motion Mr. Bagwell, second Mr. Barlow to adjourn at 8:10 PM. The next scheduled meeting is September 20, 2018