

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Courthouse

500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446

> Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660

www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

Friday, January 4, 2019 10:00 A.M.

Notice of Public Meeting

Personnel Committee Meeting

MEMBERS WARD 1

TODD CULPEPPER

DATE: Monday, January 7, 2019

P. O. Box 323

Quitman, LA. 71268

TIM

TIME: 12:15 P.M.

(318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084 PLACE OF MEETING:

Police Jury Meeting Room

Jackson Parish Courthouse

500 East Court Street, Room 301

Jonesboro, LA 71251

WARD 2

EDDIE M. LANGSTON 770 Taylor Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 259-7448

> WARD 3 AMY C. MAGEE

2332 Walker Road

Jonesboro, LA, 71251

AGENDA:

Call to Order

Notice Posted:

Invocation

Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comments

Other Business

(318) 235-0002 WARD 4

JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

WARD 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 480-9095

WARD 6

REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

WARD 7
LYNN TREADWAY

505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251

> (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510

- Consider and recommend accepting the resignation of Mr. Lavelle Smith from the Jackson Parish Watershed District Board
- Consider and recommend reappointing Mark Treadway and James Harris to the Jackson Parish Communication District Board for a four-year term effective January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2022
- Consider and recommend reappointing Paula Essmeier and Carol Massey to the Jackson Parish Library Board for a five-year term effective January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2023
- Consider and recommend reappointing Conchita Malone-Doyle to the Jackson Parish Ambulance Board for a six-year term effective January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2024
- Consider and recommend authorizing the Secretary-Treasurer to seek bids and award HR Specialist to work on drafting an updated Personnel Policy Manual
- 6. Consider and recommend authorizing the Secretary-Treasurer to seek bids and award a management consultant for teambuilding

Adjourn

Committee Members: Ms. Regina Rowe, Chair

Ms. Amy Magee Mr. John McCarty

Gina M. Thomas, Secretary-Treasurer

Jackson Parish Police Jury

500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, LA. 71251

(318) 259-2361 extension 203

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 203 describing the assistance that is necessary.

It is possible that a quorum of the Police Jury may be in attendance at the meeting, but no action of the Police Jury as a whole will be taken.