## Personnel Committee July 30, 2018

The Personnel Committee met Monday, July 30, 2018 at 12:20 PM in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Courthouse, 500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Ms. Amy Magee and Ms. Regina Rowe. Also present: Mr. Todd Culpepper, Mr. Eddie Langston, Mr. John McCarty, Ms. Tarneshala Cowans, and Mr. Lynn Treadway.

The meeting was called to order by the Chair, Ms. Rowe.

Ms. Rowe introduced Ms. Tarneshala Cowans as the newly appointed Ward 5 Juror.

Motion Ms. Magee, seconded Ms. Rowe to recommend the Jury approve the updated travel policy. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee, seconded Ms. Rowe to table approving the updated new hire procedures policy. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee, seconded Ms. Rowe to adjourn. Motion carried.