The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in special session Thursday, March 1, 2018, at 5:30 PM in the Police Jury Meeting Room 301, 500 E. Court Street, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Todd Culpepper, Amy Magee, John McCarty, and Regina Rowe. Absent: Eddie Langston, Maxie Monroe, and Lynn Treadway. Also present: Darrell Avery, Assistant District Attorney.

The meeting was called to order by the President, Ms. Rowe. The invocation was given by Ms. Magee and Mr. McCarty led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

The Jury discussed the following items:

The deadline for agenda items for the regular meeting is 12:00 (noon) on the prior Wednesday Committee meetings held the Monday or Tuesday of the week prior to the regular meeting Information updates to Jurors sent out weekly on Wednesdays by the Secretary-Treasurer

Motion Ms. Magee, seconded Mr. Culpepper to adjourn. Motion carried.