October 30, 2017 Jonesboro, Louisiana www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

The Jackson Parish Police Jury met Monday, October 30, 2017, at 5:30 PM, in the Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center, 182 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Todd Culpepper, Eddie Langston, Amy Magee, John McCarty, Maxie Monroe, Regina Rowe and Lynn Treadway. Also present: Darrell Avery, Assistant District Attorney.

The meeting was called to order by the president, Mr. Langston. Mr. McCarty gave the invocation and Ms. Magee led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

Motion Mr. Culpepper, seconded Ms. Magee to amend the Parish Organizational Chart as presented by the President. Motion carried.

The President and Jury discussed the following topics: The importance of the jurors using the org. chart The Assistant D.A. and Secretary/Treasurer answering to the jury as a whole Having committee recommendations appear as agenda items at jury meetings Not reading the committee meeting minutes in the meeting and instead approving them in the packet Clarifying agenda language, especially when action is to be taken Board and commission appointments

Motion Mr. Culpepper, seconded Ms. Rowe to adjourn. Motion carried.