The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in special session Friday, July 28, 2017, at 5:00 PM in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Courthouse. Members present: Eddie Langston, Amy Magee, John McCarty, Maxie Monroe, Regina Rowe and Lynn Treadway. Absent: Todd Culpepper.

The meeting was called to order by the president, Mr. Langston. There were no public comments.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Monroe to approve the minutes of the July 28, 2017 Personnel Committee:

## "Personnel Committee

The Personnel Committee met Friday, July 28, 2017, at 4:30 PM in the Police Jury Meeting Room. Members present: Amy Magee, Maxie Monroe and Regina Rowe. Also present: Eddie Langston, John McCarty and Lynn Treadway.

The meeting was called to order by the chair, Ms. Rowe. Ms. Magee gave the invocation and Ms. Rowe led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance. There were no public comments.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Rowe to recommend that the jury accept the resignation of Jerry Griggs effective August 4, 2017. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Rowe to recommend the appointment of Gail Faircloth to fill the unexpired term of Katherine Faucheaux on the Jackson Parish Library Board. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Rowe to go into executive session to discuss compensation for the probationary secretary-treasurer. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Rowe to return to open session with no action having been taken. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Rowe to return to executive session to discuss compensation of the probationary secretary-treasurer. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Monroe to return to open session with no action having been taken. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Monroe to set the annual compensation of the probationary secretary-treasurer at \$71,000.00. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Monroe seconded Ms. Magee to adjourn. Motion carried."

The president called for a roll call vote on the approval of the minutes of the Personnel Committee.

Mr. Culpepper Absent

Mr. Langston Yea

Ms. Magee Yea

Mr. McCarty Yea

Ms. Monroe Yea

Mr. Treadway Yea

Motion carried.

Motion Mr. McCarty seconded Ms. Rowe to adjourn. Motion carried.