The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in special session Friday, March 3, 2017, at 10:00 AM in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Courthouse. Members present: Todd Culpepper, Mr. Langston, Ms. Magee, Mr. McCarty, Ms. Monroe, Ms. Rowe and Mr. Treadway.

The meeting was called to order by the president, Mr. Langston.

## "Personnel Committee March 3, 2017

The Personnel Committee met Friday, March 3, 2017, at 9:30 AM in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Courthouse. Members present: Amy Magee, Maxie Monroe and Regina. Also present: Eddie Langston, John McCarty and Lynn Treadway.

The meeting was called to order by the chair, Ms. Rowe. Ms. Magee gave the invocation and Ms. Monroe led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Monroe to recommend the appointment of Tommy Holbrook to the Jackson Parish Hospital Board filling the unexpired term of Josh Smith representing Ward 7. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Monroe seconded Ms. Magee to recommend the appointment of Ronald Washington to the Jackson Parish Recreation District replacing Cody Cheatwood as the representative for Ward 5. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Monroe to recommend the appointment of Daniel L. Ponder to fill the unexpired term of Dennis Clary on the Jackson Parish Watershed Board representing Ward 7. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Monroe to adjourn. Motion carried."

Motion Ms. Rowe seconded Ms. Magee to approve the minutes of the Personnel Committee March 3, 2017. Motion carried with Mr. Culpepper voting nay opposing the watershed board appointment.

Motion Ms. Rowe seconded Mr. Treadway to approve the payment of dues to NACO in the amount of \$450.00. Motion carried.

The jury discussed boards and board appointments.

Motion Mr. Treadway seconded Ms. Rowe to adjourn. Motion carried.