The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in special session Wednesday, March 1, 2017, at 515 P.M. in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Police Jury in the Jackson Parish Courthouse, 500 East Court Street, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Todd Culpepper, Eddie Langston, Amy Magee, John McCarty, Maxie Monroe, Regina Rowe and Lynn Treadway. Also present: Darrell Avery, Assistant District Attorney.

The meeting was called to order by the president, Mr. Langston. Ms. Monroe gave the invocation and Mr. Treadway led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion Ms. Monroe seconded by Mr. Culpepper to recess the meeting, move to the Courtroom on the  $2^{nd}$  floor, and direct the secretary-treasurer to post notices at the entrance of the courthouse and on the  $3^{rd}$  floor meeting that the location had been changed to the courtroom to accommodate those in attendance, and the meeting would reconvene at 5:30 P.M. Motion carried.

The president opened the floor for public comments.

Those speaking on behalf of the Jackson Parish Hospital were: Railey Garret, Jackson Parish Hospital Board Member Tim Paige, Interim Director, Jackson Parish Hospital Fannie Williams, President, Jackson Parish Hospital Board Claudean Cartwright Herbert Simmons, Jackson Parish Hospital Board Member Lee Glands

Motion Ms. Rowe seconded Ms. Magee to adjourn. Motion carried.