The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in special session Monday, January 30, 2017, at 5:30 PM, in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Courthouse. Members present: Todd Culpepper, Eddie Langston, Amy Magee, John McCarty, Maxie Monroe, Regina Rowe and Lynn Treadway.

The meeting was called to order by the president, Mr. Langston. There were no public comments.

The following amendments were offered: Accept resignation of Todd Culpepper as OEP Director Notification to Secretary of State of Justice of Peace vacancy District B Resolution in remembrance of Debra H. Jackson, District B Justice of the Peace Appointment of an Economic Development Board Resignation of District A Constable Mark Futrell There were no public comments on the amendments.

Motion Mr. Treadway seconded Ms. Monroe to amend the agenda to include: Accept resignation of Todd Culpepper as OEP Director Notification to Secretary of State of Justice of Peace vacancy District B Resolution in remembrance of Debra H. Jackson, District B Justice of the Peace Appointment of an Economic Development Board Resignation of District A Constable Mark Futrell Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Monroe seconded Mr. Treadway to adopt the minutes of the January 30, 2017 O.E.P. Committee Meeting:

"O.E.P. Committee January 30, 2017

The Emergency Preparedness Committee met Monday, January 30, 2017, at 5:00 PM in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Courthouse. Members present: Amy Magee, John McCarty and Regina Rowe. Also present: Todd Culpepper, Eddie Langston, Maxie Monroe and Lynn Treadway.

The meeting was called to order by the chair, Ms. Rowe. Ms. Magee gave the invocation and Mr. McCarty led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

The committee discussed the Director's position after the death of Mr. Paul Walsworth and the options available. Mr. Culpepper informed the committee that all grants and required paperwork for the parish's Emergency Program were up to date.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Mr. McCarty to recommend that the Jury enter into a one year agreement with Sheriff Andy Brown authorizing Sheriff Brown to serve as the Director of Emergency Preparedness and stipulating that the Police Jury personnel would maintain the fiduciary responsibilities for state and federal homeland security grants. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Mr. McCarty to adjourn. Motion carried." Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Monroe seconded Ms. Magee to authorize legal counsel to submit on the Jury's behalf a resolution to Representative Jack McFarland requesting that legislation be submitted for adoption setting the membership of all boards and commissions under the Jury's authority at five (5) members per board. A roll call vote was requested by Ms. Monroe.

Mr. CulpepperNayMr. LangstonYeaMs. MageeYeaMr. McCartyNayMs. MonroeNayMs. RoweYeaMr. TreadwayNay

Motion failed 3 Yeas, 4 Nays.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Rowe to transfer \$250,000 from the Asphalt Tax Fund to the 2017 Road Program increasing the 2017 Road Program budget to \$1,150,000.00. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Rowe seconded Mr. McCarty to approve the engagement of SDR Engineering, Inc. in the amount of \$17,317.00 for the required load rating of three parish bridges. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Culpepper seconded Ms. Monroe to reject all bids for the Courthouse HVAC Project because it exceeded the engineer's budget estimate and the amount budgeted for capital outlay projects. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Rowe seconded Mr. McCarty to approve the quotation of Abatement Services, Inc. in the amount of \$8,150 for the abatement of mold from the Blake Building. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Monroe seconded Mr. Culpeper to approve the relocation of the Jackson Parish Sales Tax Collection Agency from the Blake Building to the 3^{rd} floor of the courthouse, temporarily housed in the west wing, and to be permanently relocated to the east wing of the 3^{rd} floor at a later time to be determined. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Mr. Treadway to accept the resignation of Todd Culpepper as OEP Director effective January 30, 2017. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Culpepper seconded Ms. Rowe to notify the Secretary of State of the death of Debra H. Jackson, District B Justice of the Peace on January 27, 2017. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Monroe seconded Mr. McCarty to issue a resolution expressing the Jury's sympathy to the family of Debra H. Jackson. Motion carried.

The president appointed the following committee: Industrial District Committee Lynn Treadway, Chair John McCarty Regina Rowe

Motion Ms. Rowe seconded Ms. Monroe to approve the president's committee appointment. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. McCarty seconded Ms. Magee to accept the resignation of Mark Futrell, Constable District A effective January 30, 2017. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Treadway seconded Ms. Monroe to approve the following purchase orders:

Ram Truck	\$500.00	Solid Waste
Truck & Tow	\$449.99	Road
Troy Blundell	\$400.00	Road
Hydradyne Hydraulics	\$700.00	Road/Asphalt
Motion carried.		

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Monroe to adjourn. Motion carried.