March 3, 2016 Jonesboro, Louisiana www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in special session Thursday, March 3, 2016, at 5:30 PM in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Jackson Parish Courthouse in Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Todd Culpepper, Eddie Langston, Amy Magee, John McCarty, Maxie Monroe, Regina Rowe and Lynn Treadway. Also present: Darrell Avery, Assistant District Attorney.

The meeting was called to order by the president, Mr. Culpepper. The invocation was given by Ms. Monroe and Ms. Monroe led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were no public comments.

The jury discussed the rules and regulations concerning the Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center.

Motion Mr. Treadway seconded Mr. McCarty to deny access to the Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center by renters outside the approved hours of 7:30 AM until midnight. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Treadway seconded Mr. Langston to adjourn. Motion carried.