The Jackson Parish Police Jury met in regular session Monday, January 11, 2016, at 5:30 PM in the Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center, 182 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members present: Todd Culpepper, Eddie Langston, Amy Magee, John McCarty, Maxie Monroe, Regina Rowe and Lynn Treadway.

The meeting was called to order by the president, Mr. Langston. The invocation was given by Ms. Monroe and Mr. Treadway led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

The president announced that there would be an election for officers. The floor was opened for nominations for president.

Ms. Monroe nominated Mr. Culpepper. There were no other nominations. Mr. Langston relinquished the chair to Mr. Culpepper.

Mr. Culpepper opened the floor for nominations for vice president.

Mr. Langston nominated Ms. Magee.

Mr. McCarty nominated Ms. Monroe.

The president called for a vote. Voting for Ms. Magee were Mr. Langston, Ms. Magee and Mr. Treadway. Voting for Ms. Monroe were Mr. McCarty, Mr. Culpepper and Ms. Monroe. Ms. Rowe abstained.

Ms. Magee requested that her name be withdrawn and that Ms. Monroe be elected vice president.

Ms. Wilda Smith reminded the jurors of the dedication of the Jackson Parish branch of the Delta Community College on January $19^{\rm th}$.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Monroe to appoint Kenneth Pardue as secretary-treasurer for a 2 year term ending December 31, 2017. Motion carried.

The following amendments were offered:

Adopt a resolution adding Bonnie Faye Paggett to the signature cards for bank accounts at the Jonesboro State Bank and the authority to co-sign documents with the President in the absence of the secretary-treasurer.

Adopt a resolution authorizing the 2016 president's signature be added to the signature cards for bank accounts at the Jonesboro State Bank, and the authority to co-sign documents with the payroll / accounts payable clerk in the absence of the secretary-treasurer.

Authorize the road department to install a driveway culvert on Cypress Street as requested by the mayor of North Hodge.

Committee appointments for 2016.

There were no public comments on the amendments.

Motion Ms. Monroe seconded Mr. Langston to amend the agenda to adopt a resolution adding Bonnie Faye Paggett to the signature cards for bank accounts at the Jonesboro State Bank and the authority to co-sign documents with the President in the absence of the secretary-treasurer. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Ms. Monroe to amend the agenda to adopt a resolution authorizing the 2016 president's signature be added to the signature cards for bank accounts at the Jonesboro State Bank, and the authority to co-sign documents with the payroll / accounts payable clerk in the absence of the secretary-treasurer. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Treadway seconded Mr. Langston to amend the agenda to include authorizing the road department to install a driveway culvert in North Hodge as requested by the mayor. Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Monroe seconded Ms. Magee to amend the agenda to include committee appointments for 2016. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Langston seconded Mr. Treadway to approve the minutes of the December 14, 2015 regular meeting, the December financial report and the payment of all bills. Motion carried.

Paul Riley presented the Engineer's Report.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Mr. McCarty to accept the engineer's report. Motion carried.

Jody Stuckey presented the Road Superintendent's Report.

Motion Ms. Monroe seconded Ms. Magee to accept the December emergency / off schedule report. Motion carried.

Robin Sessions presented the Solid Waste Superintendent's Report.

Motion Ms. Magee seconded Mr. Langston to accept the December report. Motion carried.

Gerald O'Haver presented the CBO / Building Superintendent's Report.

Motion Ms. Monroe seconded Ms. Magee to accept the December report. Motion carried.

Paul Walsworth presented the OEP / Road Permit Officer's Report.

Motion Mr. Treadway seconded Ms. Monroe to accept the December report. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Treadway seconded Ms. Rowe to approve the payment of the 4th quarter reimbursement in the amount of \$28,000 to the Second Judicial District Attorney's Office. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Langston seconded Mr. Treadway to adopt a resolution requesting Representative Jack McFarland introduce legislation on the Jury's behalf to dissolve the Jackson Parish Industrial District. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Treadway seconded Mr. Langston to set the 5:30 P.M. on the second Monday of each month at the Dr. Charles H. Garrett Community Center as the official date / time / location of regular meetings for 2016. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Langston seconded Ms. Monroe to approve the following purchase orders:

S		
Plunk's Wrecker Service	\$1,000.00	Solid Waste
Amethyst Construction	\$25,000.00	Asphalt
Mechanical Systems	\$8,624.00	General
Walpole Tire	\$450.00	Road
Bruckner Truck Service	\$1,200.00	Solid Waste
Reed Plumbing	\$542.00	Solid Waste
Goldman Equipment	\$569.67	Road
Walpole Tire	\$650.00	Road
Ruston Rock-It	\$51,000.00	Road
Irrigation Mart	\$8,224.00	Road/Asphalt
Mation carried		

Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Monroe seconded Mr. McCarty adopt a resolution adding Bonnie Faye Paggett to the signature cards for bank accounts at the Jonesboro State Bank and the authority to co-sign documents with the President in the absence of the secretary-treasurer. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Langston seconded Mr. McCarty to adopt a resolution authorizing the 2016 president's signature be added to the signature cards for bank accounts at the Jonesboro State Bank, and the authority to co-sign documents with the payroll / accounts payable clerk in the absence of the secretary-treasurer. Motion carried.

The request of North Hodge for the installation of a driveway culvert on Cypress Street was referred to legal counsel for an opinion.

The president presented the committee assignments for 2016:

Road Committee:

Amy Magee, Chair Eddie Langston John McCarty

Finance Committee:

Todd Culpepper, Chair Maxie Monroe Lynn Treadway

Personnel Committee:

Maxie Monroe, Chair Amy Magee Regina Rowe

Solid Waste Committee:

Eddie Langston, Chair Regina Rowe Lynn Treadway

Building & Grounds

John McCarty, Chair Amy Magee Lynn Treadway

Jackson Parish Sales Tax Collection Agency:

Todd Culpepper

Jackson Parish Library Board:

Amy Magee

PineBelt MPAA:

Maxie Monroe

Motion Mr. Langston seconded Mr. McCarty to approve the committee appointments for 2016. Motion carried.

Motion Mr. Langston seconded Ms. Magee to adjourn. Motion carried. Adjourn. Motion carried.